Pressure

20Mar10

I’ve been in full-blown panic mode for about two months now.  I have frequent stomach- and head-aches.  I can’t sleep well.  Thinking of leaving the house makes my head pound and my stomach turn.  I cry for no reason.  I act irritably towards almost everyone.  It feels like I have all but shut down completely…

I have been rejected from four of five doctorate programs.  I am in danger of losing my job.  My parents are being overly critical.  I am waiting on two masters programs and I’m starting to apply to jobs.  Just thinking about this nonsense makes my throat tighten up.

This growing up shit is hard.

No Responses Yet to “Pressure”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

