I’ve Been Slacking

20Jan10

I returned to Peoria on the 8th of January and have been slacking ever since.  (Well… only sort-of slacking.  I’ve worked double my time in a pay period so far at the seamstress position.)  I have been living at my boyfriend’s apartment and we’ve just been having a grand old time.  It would have been better if his roommate hadn’t been here, and it would be better now if his second roommate would just fall off a cliff, but I’m not really complaining.  They tend to leave me be, which is nice.

School started today, but because I only have Tuesday and Thursday classes, I moved my workday to Wednesday.  I want a four-day weekend and I’m going to have it.  Tuesdays and Thursdays are going to be extremely busy.  I have Gothic Literature and Film at from 9 to 10:15am, Human Sexuality from 1:30 to 3pm, and then Black and White Photography from 6 to 8:45pm.   On Tuesdays only, I will be TA-ing for Dr. K’s Psychology of Addiction class from 4 to 5:50pm.  Tomorrow, I have a meeting with Dr. M’s child development lab at Noon and a Psi Chi meeting at 8pm.  It’s thrilling to be busy again… as long as I’m not as busy as last semester.

If everything goes according to plan, I get to have a four day weekend.  I love the idea of having them, but they will probably be full of my applying to more graduate programs and completing school tasks.

I missed you, school.

No Responses Yet to “I’ve Been Slacking”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

