Jersey Boys

28Dec09

I went to Chicago to see Jersey Boys last night.  By halftime, I had no idea how I felt about the show.  At the end, I finally decided that I would be remiss to say that I didn’t like the show, because the music was fantastic.  I grew up with oldies music and I love The Four Seasons.  I know the point of the play was for the music, but I felt that the play was completely tacked on.  I think I would have enjoyed watching a documentary about the band more.

However, the actors had amazing voices.  Frankie Valli had one special voice, and the actor did an exceptional job portraying it.  He even did a really good job growing Valli up–the play started around the time he was 16.  The actor grew up his voice throughout the course of the play.  It was an impressive feat.

2 Responses to “Jersey Boys”

  1. Hey! Sorry to be an internet stalker, but I seen your comment on The Dainty Squid’s blog asking where she got her Candy Rib Cage tee. It’s from my Etsy shop if you’re interested in taking a look!

    applenoggin.etsy.com

  2. Thank you! I thought it was just so adorable. I’ll have to pick one up when I get some fun money. :)


Leave a Reply

