My Role Model is More Awesome Than Your Role Model

21Dec09

When I grow up, I want to be just like Charles Ofdensen.  Ofdensen is a master fencer, master lawyer, and master babysitter to the most metal band in the world, Dethklok.  Because someone this awesome is hard to come by in real life, it makes sense that he’s a character on the Adult Swim show, Metalocaylpse.

He works for gods.  He puts up with an insane amount of shit for his job and somehow manages to keep his composure.  The man even faked his death to better take care of his band!

Though he’s rather ruthless and callous, he so very obviously cares for the band as people:  “You would probably have to kill me to get them away from me.”  He fights to (what we think is) the death for his band on multiple occasions.

While it would probably be physically impossible for me to be in such awesomely metal situations in real life, I want to be able to live up to those sorts of standards.  I want to be the best at my job.  I want to kick ass and take names.  I want to be completely confident and self-assured.  I want to be able to protect those I care about most… and have a snappy one-liner while doing it.  And if those I care about would be willing to do the same for me… well, that’s just icing on the cake.

2 Responses to “My Role Model is More Awesome Than Your Role Model”

  1. 1 Ryan

    Haha, what a ridiculous show. It’s funny to watch especially at 2 in the morning when you have no idea what’s going on.

    I think it’s really neat how you come up with all these links for your posts and put all the time into that.

  2. I heartily recommend this show if you haven’t seen all of it. It’s beyond absurd and awesome. Thanks for the compliment on the post. I’ve had the idea for it for a couple weeks and I couldn’t sleep so… here it is! :D


Leave a Reply

